Between Shades Of Gray

Author(s): Ruta Sepetys

Graphic Novels

Just in time for the 10th anniversary of Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys's award-winning debut novel, and inspiration for the major motion picture Ashes in the Snow, is now a gorgeous graphic novel! From #1 New York Times and international bestselling author and Carnegie Medal winner of Salt to the Sea comes a story of loss and of fear--and ultimately of survival--in a brand-new four-color format. Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both. --The Washington Post A New York Times notable bookAn international bestsellerA Carnegie Medal nomineeA William C. Morris Award finalistA Golden Kite Award winner June, 1941. A knock comes at the door and the life of fifteen-year-old Lina Vilkas changes forever. She's arrested by the Soviet secret police and deported from Lithuania to Siberia with her mother and younger brother. The conditions are horrific and Lina must fight for her life and for the lives of those around her, including the boy that she loves. Risking everything, she secretly passes along clues in the form of drawings, hoping they will reach her father's prison camp. But will her messages, and her courage, be enough to reunite her family? Will they be enough to keep her alive? A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief, now available as a stunning graphic novel.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780593404850
  • : Penguin Putnam Inc
  • : Philomel Books,U.S.
  • : 0.368317
  • : September 2021
  • : {"length"=>["9"], "width"=>["6"], "units"=>["Inches"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ruta Sepetys
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English