Brian's Winter (Hatchet Saga #3)

Author(s): Gary Paulsen

Children's Novel

In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. He was rescued at the end of the summer. Brian's Winterbegins where Hatchet might have ended: Brian is not rescued, but must build on his survival skills to face his deadliest enemy--a northern winter. "From the Hardcover edition."


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

"Paulsen crafts a companion/sequel to Hatchet containing many of its same pleasures...Read together, the two books make his finest tale of survival yet."
--"Kirkus Review, " Pointer

"Paulsen at his best."

--"School Library Journal"

"From the Paperback edition."

GARY PAULSEN is the distinguished author of many critically acclaimed books for young people. His most recent books are "Flat Broke; Liar, Liar; Masters of Disaster; Lawn Boy Returns; Woods Runner; Notes from the Dog; Mudshark; Lawn Boy; Molly McGinty Has a Really Good Day; The Time Hackers;" and "The Amazing Life of Birds (The Twenty Day Puberty Journal of Duane Homer Leech)."

General Fields

  • : 9780307929587
  • : Random House Children's Books
  • : Three Rivers Press
  • : 0.113
  • : October 2011
  • : 208mm X 140mm X 13mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Gary Paulsen
  • : Paperback / softback
  • : en
  • : FIC
  • : 133