Born Wicked

Author(s): Jessica Spotswood

General

A gorgeous, witchy, romantic fantasy by a debut author Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and the Beautiful Creatures series


 


Everybody thinks Cate Cahill and her sisters are eccentric. Too pretty, too reclusive, and far too educated for their own good. But the truth is even worse: they're witches. And if their secret is discovered by the priests of the Brotherhood, it would mean an asylum, a prison ship--or an early grave. Then Cate finds her mother's diary, and uncovers a secret that could spell her family's destruction. Desperate to find alternatives to their fate, Cate starts scouring banned books and questioning rebellious new friends, all while juggling tea parties, shocking marriage proposals, and a forbidden romance with the completely unsuitable Finn Belastra. But if what her mother wrote is true, the Cahill girls aren't safe--not even from each other.

$23.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780142421871
  • : Penguin Young Readers Group
  • : Speak
  • : 0.303907
  • : January 2013
  • : .9 Inches X 5.5 Inches X 8.23 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jessica Spotswood
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : 352