The Unusual Abduction of Avery Conifer

Author(s): Ilsa Evans

General Fiction

Two women abduct and hide out with their four-year-old granddaughter Avery, who they suspect is being harmed. They both love Avery ... shame they can't stand each other. A wise and witty novel for readers of Sophie Green and Brooke Davis. What would you do to protect a child?Beth's daughter Cleo and Shirley's son Daniel used to be married. Now Cleo is in gaol for supposedly contravening a family violence order, and Daniel has full-time care of their four-year-old daughter, Avery.When Shirley suspects that Daniel is harming Avery, she enlists Beth to abduct their own granddaughter, even though the two women can't stand each other. They are joined on the run across country Victoria by Winnie, Shirley's own 89-year-old tech-savvy mother, and Harthacnut, Beth's miniature schnauzer.The abduction gives rise to crises both personal and social, as Shirley's large and interfering family - including her toxic son - struggle to come to terms with her actions, amid a whirl of police investigation and media excitement. This heartfelt, wise, witty and wholly original novel explores of the lengths we may go to for those we love, and the unintended damage folded into daily life.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781867214021
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : 0.571
  • : July 2021
  • : 3.7 Centimeters X 15.4 Centimeters X 23.5 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ilsa Evans
  • : Paperback
  • : 2109
  • : English
  • : 400